Get Real: Daily Blogging isn’t easy

30 Jun

The biggest blogging lesson I’ve learned so far:

There’s a reason not everyone blogs every day.

It is time consuming. And good great content doesn’t always just flow right out.

I’m on post #30 of 35. Today is Saturday. I want to relax, enjoy my family, attend birthday parties and have fun at Mom’s Night Out. I don’t want to be consumed with “What will I blog about today?”

Sure, I need to work on matching the time to write with the commitment to write.

I hope you read ¿Qué Means What? because you enjoy, are inspired, can have a laugh or share about my blog topics. I hope you appreciate the transparency I’m showing today 🙂

So, Happy Weekend! I’ll be back with FIVE posts in the next five days!

post 30 of 35 …

4 Responses to “Get Real: Daily Blogging isn’t easy”

  1. tryingtowriteit June 30, 2012 at 5:14 pm #

    I promised to write something every day and i struggle. There’s so much pressure! Looking forward to your next few blogs, enjoy…

    • mendezgonzales July 2, 2012 at 12:10 am #

      Thank you! It’s been a challenge but i am so glad I have been keeping up 🙂 Keep on writing! Someone wise recently told me to allow myself a break if it starts feeling like ‘work’.

  2. bluebutterfliesandme July 2, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    I did not pledge but I have been somewhat obsessive since I began blogging daily, in not one but three blogs. I need to get a job, I pretend I am getting paid $100 an hour to blog, in which case I am rich. LOL

    • mendezgonzales July 2, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

      What we think about we bring about! So one day, you just may be getting paid $100!! Bless you for writing THREE blogs!!

Leave a Reply

